2008 First Spouse Gold Coins Designs Released

The US Mint has released artist’s renderings of the 2008 First Spouse Gold Coins. The coins for next year will feature the following:

  • Elizabeth Monroe
  • Louisa Adams
  • Andrew Jackson’s Liberty
  • Martin Van Buren’s Liberty

Since Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren did not have a spouse while serving as president, the coins feature designs used on coins circulating during their presidency. Andrew Jackson’s Liberty features the Capped Bust, Lettered Edge Half Dollar. Martin Van Buren’s Liberty features the Liberty Seated Dime.

Facebook Twitter Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *