2015-2016 Presidential Dollar Design Candidates; Ronald Reagan Not Present

The United States Mint has recently released the design candidates for the $1 coins to be issued honoring the 33rd to 38th Presidents, Harry S. Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard Nixon, and Gerald Ford. These six coins would be issued in 2015 and 2016, perhaps concluding the series. From […]

2015 America the Beautiful Quarters Design Candidates

The Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee (CCAC) and Commission of Fine Arts (CFA) recently reviewed design candidates for the 2015 America the Beautiful Quarters and provided their recommendations. The upcoming coins will feature: Homestead National Monument of America in Nebraska Kisatchie National Forest in Louisiana Blue Ridge Parkway in North Carolina Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge […]

2014 Presidential Dollars

The United States Mint has announced the design selections for the 2014 Presidential Dollars. The four coins to be issued for the following year will honor the former Presidents Warren G. Harding, Calvin Coolidge, Herbert Hoover, and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Initially, the US Mint had prepared from five to eight different design candidates for each […]

2014 Baseball Hall of Fame Commemorative Coins Obverse Design

The United States Mint has revealed the obverse design selection for the 2014 National Baseball Hall of Fame Commemorative Coins. The unveiling had initially been scheduled to take place on October 8, but was postponed due to the government shutdown. Although the shutdown continues, the design selection was posted without a ceremony or press release […]