2015-2016 Presidential Dollar Design Candidates; Ronald Reagan Not Present

The United States Mint has recently released the design candidates for the $1 coins to be issued honoring the 33rd to 38th Presidents, Harry S. Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard Nixon, and Gerald Ford. These six coins would be issued in 2015 and 2016, perhaps concluding the series. From […]

2014 Presidential Dollars Proof Set

Tomorrow, February 18, 2014 at 12:00 Noon ET, the United States Mint will begin sales of the 2014 Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set. This will represent the first availability for three of the included designs, and the first availability in proof format for all four designs. Each set includes proof versions of the 2014 Presidential […]

2014 Presidential Dollars

The United States Mint has announced the design selections for the 2014 Presidential Dollars. The four coins to be issued for the following year will honor the former Presidents Warren G. Harding, Calvin Coolidge, Herbert Hoover, and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Initially, the US Mint had prepared from five to eight different design candidates for each […]